A Further Look at Southampton s Quayside Railways

In this second book about Southampton's industrial and minor railways, Dave Marden has included locations that are slightly further afield, although still within the Southampton area.

A Further Look at Southampton s Quayside Railways

In this second book about Southampton's industrial and minor railways, Dave Marden has included locations that are slightly further afield, although still within the Southampton area.

More Books:

A Further Look at Southampton's Quayside Railways
Language: en
Pages: 176
Authors: Dave Marden
Categories: Railroads
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009-03-01 - Publisher: Kestrel Railway Books

In this second book about Southampton's industrial and minor railways, Dave Marden has included locations that are slightly further afield, although still within the Southampton area.
Betrayal at Lisson Grove (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 26)
Language: en
Pages: 448
Authors: Anne Perry
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-04-14 - Publisher: Hachette UK

Surrounded by conspiracy, who can Pitt trust? Betrayal at Lisson Grove is another fantastic Pitt novel from the master storyteller of the Victorian mystery, Anne Perry. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Sarah Perry. 'The novel has a totally contemporary feel and is admirably well-written' - Guardian It's
The Mining Journal, Railway and Commercial Gazette
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Anne Perry
Categories: Mineral industries
Type: BOOK - Published: 1891 - Publisher:

Books about The Mining Journal, Railway and Commercial Gazette
The Forgotten Highlander
Language: en
Pages: 288
Authors: Alistair Urquhart
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-03-04 - Publisher: Hachette UK

Alistair Urquhart was a soldier in the Gordon Highlanders captured by the Japanese in Singapore. He not only survived working on the notorious Bridge on the River Kwai , but he was subsequently taken on one of the Japanese 'hellships' which was torpedoed. Nearly everyone else on board died and
The Rough Guide to the Titanic
Language: en
Pages: 288
Authors: Rough Guides
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-03-22 - Publisher: Rough Guides UK

A century after the most famous shipwreck in history, The Rough Guide to the Titanic tells the full compelling story of the supposedly unsinkable liner. A comprehensive history, it covers all the Titanic's final hours, from striking the iceberg to disappearing beneath the freezing Atlantic waters. Discover the epic human