Blood and Blade

AD 635.

Blood and Blade

Historical fiction doesn't get much better than this' ANGUS DONALD, author of The Outlaw Chronicles. 'Matthew Harffy's tale of England in the Dark Ages is nothing less than superb' HISTORICAL NOVEL SOCIETY. 'Murder, betrayal and vengeance fuel tribal warfare and personal combat. Beobrand is the warrior to follow' DAVID GILMAN. AD 635. Anglo-Saxon Britain. A gripping, action-packed historical thriller and third instalment in The Bernicia Chronicles. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell. Oswald is now King of Northumbria. However, his plans for further alliances and conquests are quickly thrown into disarray when his wedding to a princess of Wessex is interrupted by news of a Pictish uprising. Rushing north, Oswald leaves Beobrand to escort the young queen to her new home. Their path is fraught with danger and uncertainty, Beobrand must try to unravel secrets and lies if they are to survive. Meanwhile, old enemies are closing in, seeking brutal revenge. Beobrand will give his blood and blade in service to his king, but will that be enough to avert disaster and save his kith and kin from the evil forces that surround them? Can't wait for the next instalment? Pre-Order the next instalment KILLER of KINGS - out 1st June 2017. What people are saying about BLOOD AND BLADE: 'Give yourself a treat, dear reader, if you haven't started this series you owe it to yourself to do so' 'This is the best of the series yet' 'A gripping, entertaining read' 'An epic tale of warrior battles, deep comradeship, intrigue, love and lust'

More Books:

Blood and Blade
Language: en
Pages: 316
Authors: Matthew Harffy
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-12-01 - Publisher: Head of Zeus Ltd

Historical fiction doesn't get much better than this' ANGUS DONALD, author of The Outlaw Chronicles. 'Matthew Harffy's tale of England in the Dark Ages is nothing less than superb' HISTORICAL NOVEL SOCIETY. 'Murder, betrayal and vengeance fuel tribal warfare and personal combat. Beobrand is the warrior to follow' DAVID GILMAN.
Kin of Cain
Language: en
Pages: 48
Authors: Matthew Harffy
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-03-01 - Publisher: Head of Zeus Ltd

AD 630. Anglo-Saxon Britain. A gripping, action-packed historical tale set in the world of The Bernicia Chronicles. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell. Winter grips the land in its icy fist. Terror stalks the hills, moors and marshes of Bernicia. Livestock and men have been found ripped asunder, their bones
The Cross and the Curse
Language: en
Pages: 415
Authors: Matthew Harffy
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-08-01 - Publisher: Head of Zeus Ltd

AD 634. ANGLO SAXON BRITAIN. Confusion and conflict continue as warlords battle across Britain to become the first King of the English. After a stunning victory against the native Waelisc, Beobrand returns to a hero's welcome. His valour is rewarded by wealth and land by Oswald, King of Northumbria. Exhausted,
The Bernicia Chronicles Boxset
Language: en
Pages: 1131
Authors: Matthew Harffy
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-03-15 - Publisher: Head of Zeus Ltd

'Historical fiction doesn't get much better than this' ANGUS DONALD, author of The Outlaw Chronicles. 'Matthew Harffy's tale of England in the Dark Ages is nothing less than superb' HISTORICAL NOVEL SOCIETY. 'Murder, betrayal and vengeance fuel tribal warfare and personal combat. Beobrand is the warrior to follow' DAVID GILMAN.
Wolf of Wessex
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Matthew Harffy
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-11-14 - Publisher: Head of Zeus Ltd

'Harffy’s Dunston is a fantastic creation – old, creaking and misanthropic. The forest is beautifully evoked. A treat of a book' The Times. AD 838. Deep in the forests of Wessex, Dunston's solitary existence is shattered when he stumbles on a mutilated corpse. Accused of the murder, Dunston must clear