I m Fascinated by Sacrifice Flies

They are very interesting, and yes, even fascinating. You don't even have to hit a ball in fair territory to get credit for a sacrifice fly: if a foul fly ball is caught in the outfield and the runner tags up and scores, ...

I m Fascinated by Sacrifice Flies

The New York Times Bestseller! In the aftermath of the Steroid Era that stained the game of baseball, at a time when so many players are so rich and therefore have a sense of entitlement that they haven't earned, ESPN baseball commentator Tim Kurkjian shows readers how to love the game more than ever, with incredible insight and stories that are hilarious, heartbreaking, and revealing. From what Pete Rose was doing in the batting cage a few minutes after getting out of prison, to why everyone strikes out these days and why no one seems to care, I'm Fascinated By Sacrifice Flies will surprise even longtime baseball fans. Tim explains the fear factor in the game, and what it feels like to get hit by a pitch; Adam LaRoche wanted to throw up in the batter's box. He examines the game's superstitions: Eliot Johnson's choice of bubble gum, a poker chip in Sean Burnett's back pocket. He unearths the unwritten rules of the game, takes readers inside ESPN, and reveals how Tony Gwynn made baseball so much more fun to watch. And, of course, Tim will explain to readers why he is fascinated by sacrifice flies.

More Books:

I'm Fascinated by Sacrifice Flies
Language: en
Pages: 256
Authors: Tim Kurkjian
Categories: Sports & Recreation
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-05-03 - Publisher: St. Martin's Press

The New York Times Bestseller! In the aftermath of the Steroid Era that stained the game of baseball, at a time when so many players are so rich and therefore have a sense of entitlement that they haven't earned, ESPN baseball commentator Tim Kurkjian shows readers how to love the
Lucky Enough
Language: en
Pages: 144
Authors: Fred Bowen
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-03-30 - Publisher: Open Road Media

A baseball star’s luck is tested in this action-packed story—perfect for fans of Mike Lupica and Tim Green—from the author of The Kid Coach. Like many athletes, Trey is superstitious. How could he not be when he just made the Ravens travel baseball team thanks to his lucky charm, a
Is This a Great Game, or What?
Language: en
Pages: 272
Authors: Tim Kurkjian
Categories: Sports & Recreation
Type: BOOK - Published: 2007-05-01 - Publisher: St. Martin's Press

ESPN's Tim Kurkjian has spent over twenty-five years covering almost 3,000 Major League Baseball games and interviewing about that many players, coaches, managers and executives. In Is This a Great Game, or What?, Kurkjian combines his years of experience, uncanny knowledge and deep love of the game, to create a
The Fascinated God
Language: en
Pages: 652
Authors: Robert E. Zinser
Categories: Religion
Type: BOOK - Published: 2003-10 - Publisher: Robert Zinser

I loved her inasmuch as day one and when day two came I married her, on day three she made me a gallant father to three beautiful kids. On day four we sat on our porch and watch our grand children play hide and seek. When day fi ve arrived
Baseball State by State
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Chris Jensen
Categories: Sports & Recreation
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-08-08 - Publisher: McFarland

Offering a fresh approach to the familiar concept of all-time baseball teams, this exhaustive work ranks more than 2,500 players by state of birth and includes both major league and Negro League athletes. Each chapter covers one state and opens with the all-time team, naming a top selection for each