Kin of Cain

AD 630. Anglo-Saxon Britain. Bassus, the king's champion, is sent to rid the land of a terror that stalks the hills, moors and marshes of Bernicia.

Kin of Cain

AD 630. Anglo-Saxon Britain. A gripping, action-packed historical tale set in the world of The Bernicia Chronicles. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell. Winter grips the land in its icy fist. Terror stalks the hills, moors and marshes of Bernicia. Livestock and men have been found ripped asunder, their bones gnawed, flesh gorged upon. People cower in their halls in fear of the monster that prowls the night. King Edwin sends his champions, Bassus, Octa and band of trusted thegns, to hunt down the beast and to rid his people of this evil. Bassus leads the warriors into the chill wastes of the northern winter, and they soon question whether they are the hunters or the prey. Death follows them as they head deeper into the ice-rimed marshes, and there is ever only one ending for the mission: a welter of blood that will sow the seeds of a tale that will echo down through the ages. What readers are saying about KIN OF CAIN: 'The tale is full of suspense, it's dark, gritty and gruesome ... what more could you possibly want?' 'Absolutely gripping, edge of the seat reading. If you're into Bernard Cornwell you'll love this!' 'Clever short story by a master story teller' Can't wait for the next instalment of the Bernicia Chronicles? Search 9781784978853 to pre-order KILLER OF KINGS!

More Books:

Pride and Prodigies
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Andy Orchard
Categories: Literary Criticism
Type: BOOK - Published: 2003-01-01 - Publisher: University of Toronto Press

In this series of detailed studies, Andy Orchard demonstrates the changing range of Anglo-Saxon attitudes towards the monstrous by reconsidering the monsters of Beowulf against the background of early medieval and patristic teratology and with reference to specific Anglo-Saxon texts.
Kin of Cain
Language: en
Pages: 48
Authors: Matthew Harffy
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-03-01 - Publisher: Head of Zeus Ltd

AD 630. Anglo-Saxon Britain. A gripping, action-packed historical tale set in the world of The Bernicia Chronicles. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell. Winter grips the land in its icy fist. Terror stalks the hills, moors and marshes of Bernicia. Livestock and men have been found ripped asunder, their bones
The Changes of Cain
Language: en
Pages: 294
Authors: Ricardo J. Quinones
Categories: Literary Criticism
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-07-14 - Publisher: Princeton University Press

Era by era, from the writings of the classical Christian epoch up to East of Eden and Amadeus, from Philo to Finnegans Wake, Ricardo Quinones examines the contexts of a master metaphor of our culture. This brilliant work is the first comprehensive book on the Cain and Abel story. "Ricardo
A Critical Companion to Beowulf
Language: en
Pages: 396
Authors: Andy Orchard
Categories: Literary Criticism
Type: BOOK - Published: 2003 - Publisher: Boydell & Brewer Ltd

A generous, energetic, engaging work... will be important to Beowulf study for years to come. THE MEDIEVAL REVIEW
Babylon Under Western Eyes
Language: en
Pages: 343
Authors: Andrew Scheil
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016 - Publisher: University of Toronto Press

Babylon under Western Eyes examines the mythic legacy of ancient Babylon, the Near Eastern city which has served western culture as a metaphor for power, luxury, and exotic magnificence for more than two thousand years. Sifting through the many references to Babylon in biblical, classical, medieval, and modern texts, Andrew