Locked Out Lily

Lily's mum didn't think shoes belonged, on feet, in houses. Lily's fake dad strode right through the room past the new chest of drawers with built-in nappy changer, and the cot, and then he swung the window open. 'Oh, no, oh, no, oh, ...

Locked Out Lily

A startlingly original, delightfully eerie tale for 9+ readers, with stunning illustrations by a renowned and multi-award-winning artist Lily just wants things to go back to the way they were: before she got sick, before her parents decided to have another baby. So when she’s sent away to stay with her grandmother while her mum has the baby, Lily is determined to go home. But she doesn’t expect to find people in her house – people who look like her parents, but definitely aren’t… Together with some unlikely animal companions, Lily must face her fears and summon the courage to break into her own house, and defeat ‘The Replacements’ before the night is out." Allegorical and atmospheric, this is a modern classic to treasure, perfect for fans of Coraline and A Monster Calls. 'A book of such wit and flair and delight: the kind of book you finish and immediately begin again, so that you can live again alongside the characters.’ - Katherine Rundell, bestselling author of Rooftoppers

More Books:

Locked Out Lily
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Nick Lake
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-09-30 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

A startlingly original, delightfully eerie tale for 9+ readers, with stunning illustrations by a renowned and multi-award-winning artist Lily just wants things to go back to the way they were: before she got sick, before her parents decided to have another baby. So when she’s sent away to stay with
Freya Snow: The End (Books 7-15)
Language: en
Pages: 1970
Authors: L.C. Mawson
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-06-21 - Publisher: L.C. Mawson

When most students go backpacking across Europe, it's not because they're on the run from both the magical and genetically enhanced human authorities... Freya and Alex are supposed to be keeping their heads down. They've managed to upset both the Council of Light and the Enhanced, and both are after
Pandora
Language: en
Pages: 248
Authors: L.C. Mawson
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-10-30 - Publisher: L.C. Mawson

Freya knew that she would take her place as Queen one day, she just didn't expect it to be so soon. Taking over from her father would have always been a daunting task, but someone has opened Pandora's Box, and only an Angel can close it. Meaning that only Freya
The Freya Snow Final Trilogy: Books 13-15
Language: en
Pages: 648
Authors: L.C. Mawson
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-06-18 - Publisher: L.C. Mawson

Freya knew that she would take her place as Queen one day, she just didn't expect it to be so soon. Taking over from her father would have always been a daunting task, but someone has opened Pandora's Box, and only an Angel can close it. Meaning that only Freya
Game of Shadows
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: Erika Lewis
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-02-28 - Publisher: Macmillan

A young man plagued by the ability to see ghosts races to save the mythological land of Tara from a terrible fate in Erika Lewis's stunning debut, Game of Shadows. Thousands of years ago in Ireland, an ancient race fought a world-changing battle—and lost. Their land overrun, the Celtic gods