Mrs Jeffries and the One Who Got Away

Now he’ll need the help of Mrs. Jeffries to revisit an old case that has haunted him for years and to get the real story.

Mrs  Jeffries and the One Who Got Away

OLD SINS CAST LONG SHADOWS Normally dead bodies in a graveyard are buried—but not this one. When a woman is found strangled in a North London cemetery with an old newspaper clipping clutched in her hand, Inspector Witherspoon is surprised to find that he and the victim have crossed paths before. Alice Robinson was a respectable widow who ran a quiet Islington lodging house. None of her lodgers have any apparent motive to murder their landlady. But nagging suspicions are lodging in the Inspector’s mind—only he knows that “Alice Robinson” is not her real name. Now he’ll need the help of Mrs. Jeffries to revisit an old case that has haunted him for years and to get the real story.

More Books:

Mrs. Jeffries and the One Who Got Away
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Emily Brightwell
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-02-03 - Publisher: Penguin

OLD SINS CAST LONG SHADOWS Normally dead bodies in a graveyard are buried—but not this one. When a woman is found strangled in a North London cemetery with an old newspaper clipping clutched in her hand, Inspector Witherspoon is surprised to find that he and the victim have crossed paths
Mrs. Jeffries Wins the Prize
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Emily Brightwell
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-03-01 - Publisher: Penguin

Mrs. Jeffries is back in the New York Times bestselling Victorian series, perfect for fans of Downton Abbey. NIPPED IN THE BUD The ladies of the Mayfair Orchid and Exotic Plant Society are known for a bit of friendly rivalry, but the backstabbing has never been literal—until now. When Hiram
Mrs. Jeffries Rights a Wrong
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Emily Brightwell
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-05-02 - Publisher: Penguin

Mrs. Jeffries is back in the New York Times bestselling Victorian Mytery series, perfect for fans of Downton Abbey. Thomas Mundy checks in to London’s Wrexley Hotel, but he never checks out. The maid finds him on the floor of his room, bludgeoned to death by his own walking stick.
The Ghost and Mrs Jeffries
Language: en
Pages: 240
Authors: Emily Brightwell
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-11-07 - Publisher: Hachette UK

This charming series of Victorian murder mysteries features mild-mannered Inspector Witherspoon of Scotland Yard and, more importantly, Mrs Jeffries, his housekeeper. A policeman's widow herself, her quick wits allow her to nudge the Inspector in the right direction to solve the crime. Early in the new year, Mrs. Hodges attends
Mrs Jeffries On The Trail
Language: en
Pages: 256
Authors: Emily Brightwell
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-06-19 - Publisher: Hachette UK

With London’s streets deserted, a young flower girl is murdered. But why was she out so late on the foggiest night of the year? The inspector has no where to even begin looking for a suspect. However Mrs. Jeffries, his housekeeper, is even more accomplished at detection than she is