The Bernicia Chronicles Boxset

Eanfrith of Bernicia's exploits would be told around the hearths in the great hall and in the other royal villas as the king and his retinue travelled throughout the kingdom. All his subjects would hear of his prowess in battle and ...

The Bernicia Chronicles Boxset

'Historical fiction doesn't get much better than this' ANGUS DONALD, author of The Outlaw Chronicles. 'Matthew Harffy's tale of England in the Dark Ages is nothing less than superb' HISTORICAL NOVEL SOCIETY. 'Murder, betrayal and vengeance fuel tribal warfare and personal combat. Beobrand is the warrior to follow' DAVID GILMAN. AD 633. Warlords battle across Dark Age Britain to become the first king of the English. In a land rife with upheaval and danger, young Beobrand arrives in Northumbria in search of vengeance and to find his place in the world. First, he must learn to fight with sword and shield, to defend himself and the war-ravaged kingdoms that become his home. Relentless in pursuit of his enemies, Beobrand faces challenges which transform him from a boy to a man, standing strong against his king's enemies in the clamour and gore of the shieldwall, and leading his men into the darkest of nights and the bloodiest of battles. But as adversaries old and new close in, can Beobrand save his kith and kin from the evil forces that surround them? And can he mete out the retribution he craves without sacrificing his honour... or even his soul? Collected in a single volume for the first time, the first three novels in the epic Bernicia Chronicles series, comprising: The Serpent Sword The Cross and the Curse Blood and Blade.

More Books:

The Bernicia Chronicles Boxset
Language: en
Pages: 1131
Authors: Matthew Harffy
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-03-15 - Publisher: Head of Zeus Ltd

'Historical fiction doesn't get much better than this' ANGUS DONALD, author of The Outlaw Chronicles. 'Matthew Harffy's tale of England in the Dark Ages is nothing less than superb' HISTORICAL NOVEL SOCIETY. 'Murder, betrayal and vengeance fuel tribal warfare and personal combat. Beobrand is the warrior to follow' DAVID GILMAN.
Kin of Cain
Language: en
Pages: 48
Authors: Matthew Harffy
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-03-01 - Publisher: Head of Zeus Ltd

AD 630. Anglo-Saxon Britain. A gripping, action-packed historical tale set in the world of The Bernicia Chronicles. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell. Winter grips the land in its icy fist. Terror stalks the hills, moors and marshes of Bernicia. Livestock and men have been found ripped asunder, their bones
For Lord and Land
Language: en
Pages: 480
Authors: Matthew Harffy
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-07-08 - Publisher: Head of Zeus Ltd

AD 651, Anglo-Saxon Britain. Greed and ambition threaten to tear the north apart. The eighth instalment in the Bernicia Chronicles.
Fortress of Fury
Language: en
Pages: 432
Authors: Matthew Harffy
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-10 - Publisher: Aria

Beobrand is besieged in the action-packed instalment in the Bernicia Chronicles set in AD 647 Anglo-Saxon Britain. War hangs heavy in the hot summer air as Penda of Mercia and his allies march into the north. Caught unawares, the Bernician forces are besieged within the great fortress of Bebbanburg. It
Blood and Blade
Language: en
Pages: 316
Authors: Matthew Harffy
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-12-01 - Publisher: Head of Zeus Ltd

Historical fiction doesn't get much better than this' ANGUS DONALD, author of The Outlaw Chronicles. 'Matthew Harffy's tale of England in the Dark Ages is nothing less than superb' HISTORICAL NOVEL SOCIETY. 'Murder, betrayal and vengeance fuel tribal warfare and personal combat. Beobrand is the warrior to follow' DAVID GILMAN.