The Hiddenseek

The Hiddenseek , ” Holly repeated . “ But I can get back . To the normal world . Right ? You told me that I could . ” Oliver hesitated . It didn't seem like he wanted to answer . Finally , though , he spoke . “ Yes . It is possible .

The Hiddenseek

In this spine-chilling middle grade debut--perfect for fans of Small Spaces and the Goosebumps series--a brother and sister are transported to a cursed world based on the game hide-and-seek, where the only way to get home is to win. "You hid. But you were not found. You thought you were playing a harmless game. You were wrong." After Holly and Hector Thorn are left behind during a simple game of hide-and-seek, they find themselves transported to a gloomy, magical world seemingly trapped in time--the Hiddenseek. There, It, a witch with the ability to transform into a raven and a wolf, stalks children day and night, turning any she can lay hands on into statues, frozen forever in their final moments of terror. Together with the other lost children they encounter, Holly and Hector will have to unravel the mysterious origins of the Hiddenseek and find a way to put a stop to the curse once and for all, before they get stuck there forever . . . Because in this twisted game of hide-and-seek, they are playing for their lives.

More Books:

The Hiddenseek
Language: en
Pages: 208
Authors: Nate Cernosek
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-08-24 - Publisher: Penguin

In this spine-chilling middle grade debut--perfect for fans of Small Spaces and the Goosebumps series--a brother and sister are transported to a cursed world based on the game hide-and-seek, where the only way to get home is to win. "You hid. But you were not found. You thought you were
Adamgirk`
Language: en
Pages: 348
Authors: Nate Cernosek
Categories: Literary Criticism
Type: BOOK - Published: 2007-02-23 - Publisher: OUP Oxford

This is the first English translation of the major Armenian epic on Adam and Eve composed by Arak'el of Siwnik' in the early fifteenth century. Arak'el writes extremely powerful narrative poetry, as in his description of the brilliance of paradise, of Satan's mustering his hosts against Adam and Eve, and
The Homiletic Review
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Nate Cernosek
Categories: Theology, Practical
Type: BOOK - Published: 1894 - Publisher:

Books about The Homiletic Review
Adamgirk`
Language: en
Pages: 335
Authors: Aṛakʻel (Siwnetsʻi), Michael E. Stone
Categories: Literary Criticism
Type: BOOK - Published: 2007-02-22 - Publisher: Oxford University Press

The first English translation of a major work of medieval literature: the Armenian epic poem on Adam and Eve, Adamgirk, composed by Arak`el of Siwnik` in the early fifteenth century. Michael E. Stone also supplies an illuminating introduction.
Big Data Analytics
Language: en
Pages: 766
Authors: V. B. Aggarwal, Vasudha Bhatnagar, Durgesh Kumar Mishra
Categories: Computers
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-10-03 - Publisher: Springer

This volume comprises the select proceedings of the annual convention of the Computer Society of India. Divided into 10 topical volumes, the proceedings present papers on state-of-the-art research, surveys, and succinct reviews. The volumes cover diverse topics ranging from communications networks to big data analytics, and from system architecture to