The Unexpected Return of Josephine Fox

The perfect read for fans of Sunday night drama.

The Unexpected Return of Josephine Fox

The perfect read for fans of Sunday night drama. Agatha Christie meets The Mitford Murders in this deliciously dark golden age mystery of wartime family secrets and lies in small town England. WINNER OF THE RICHARD & JUDY SEARCH FOR A BESTSELLER COMPETITION April 1941, Romsey, England. Josephine 'Jo' Fox hasn't set foot in Romsey in over twenty years. As an illegitimate child, her family - headed by her controlling grandfather - found her an embarrassment. Now, she wants to return to what was once her home and uncover the secret of her parentage. Who was her father and why would her mother never talk about him? Jo arrives the day after the Luftwaffe have bombed the town. The local pub has been completely destroyed and rescue teams are searching for the remains of the seven people known to have been in the pub at the time the bomb hit. They are shocked, however, to uncover eight bodies instead. The eighth, unidentified, body is that of a teenage girl, who no one in the town claims to know. Who is she, how did she get there, but most importantly - who killed her? Teaming up with local coroner and old friend, Bram Nash, Jo sets out to establish the identity of the girl and solve the riddle of her death. In doing so, she also uncovers her own personal mystery. Everyone has secrets - some are just more deadly than others . . .

More Books:

The Unexpected Return of Josephine Fox
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Claire Gradidge
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-08-08 - Publisher: Bonnier Zaffre Ltd.

The perfect read for fans of Sunday night drama. Agatha Christie meets The Mitford Murders in this deliciously dark golden age mystery of wartime family secrets and lies in small town England. WINNER OF THE RICHARD & JUDY SEARCH FOR A BESTSELLER COMPETITION April 1941, Romsey, England. Josephine 'Jo' Fox
Treachery at Hursley Park House
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Claire Gradidge
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-10-14 - Publisher: Bonnier Zaffre Ltd.

From the winner of the Richard and Judy Search for a Bestseller competition comes another tantalising Golden Age wartime mystery, perfect for fans of Sunday night drama. PRAISE FOR THE JOSEPHINE FOX SERIES: 'Terrific ... captures brilliantly the atmosphere of wartime Britain' ANN CLEEVES 'Feisty, determined and brave - I
Resistance
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Mara Timon
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-09-02 - Publisher: Bonnier Zaffre Ltd.

Perfect for fans of Code Name Hélène and The Alice Network. 'An engrossing read - I couldn't put it down! The plot is full of unexpected twists and turns that kept me guessing. A perfect summertime read' Claire Gradidge, author of The Unexpected Return of Josephine Fox, winner of the
Encyclopedia of Television Series, Pilots and Specials
Language: en
Pages: 662
Authors: Vincent Terrace
Categories: Television
Type: BOOK - Published: 1986 - Publisher: VNR AG

Books about Encyclopedia of Television Series, Pilots and Specials
Brother Jonathan
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Vincent Terrace
Categories: Television
Type: BOOK - Published: 1842 - Publisher:

Books about Brother Jonathan