More Books:

The Wayward Girls
Language: en
Pages: 480
Authors: Amanda Mason
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-09-05 - Publisher: Bonnier Zaffre Ltd.

A gripping, unsettling debut novel about two sisters and a dangerous game that becomes all too real. Perfect for fans of The Girl in the Walls and The Little Stranger. The haunting began quietly. The girls heard it first . . . THEN 1976. Loo and her sister Bee live
The Wayward Girl, Etc
Language: en
Pages: 160
Authors: afterwards REYNOLDS ROBINS (Gertrude M.)
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 1937 - Publisher:

Books about The Wayward Girl, Etc
The Wayward Girls of Samarcand
Language: en
Pages: 258
Authors: Melton Alonza McLaurin, Anne Russell
Categories: Arson
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-05-01 - Publisher:

The Wayward Girls of Samarcand is the true story of the sensational 1931 Arson Trial in North Carolina. Sixteen poor white teenage girls faced the death penalty for burning down two dormitories at the State Reform School for Girls. Crusading journalist, socialite, and attorney Nell Battle Lewis defended her clients
The Wayward Girl, Etc
Language: en
Pages: 160
Authors: Mrs. Baillie Reynolds
Categories: Arson
Type: BOOK - Published: 1937 - Publisher:

Books about The Wayward Girl, Etc
The McCloud Home for Wayward Girls
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: Wendy Delsol
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-08-02 - Publisher: Penguin

A compelling novel about a bed-and-breakfast that houses three generations of women- and their many secrets. In the early 1960s, Ruby, a spunky unwed teen mother, was wooed and won over by the founder of the McCloud Home. Now, forty years later, the historic property has been converted into an